RAS ALLAH - Heaven is my roof - 1 LP  [RSD 2024]

RAS ALLAH - Heaven is my roof - 1 LP [RSD 2024]

Regular price
Regular price
Currently unavailable
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This product is a Record Store Day title and not available to pre-order.
Available to buy in-store from 8am on Saturday, 20/04/2024 (Record Store Day).
Any remaining copies will be available to buy online from 8pm on Monday 22/04/2024.


Reissued for the very first time on vinyl here’s Prince Alla’s (aka Keith Blake) debut album, under Ras Allah pseudonym, originally released on Tappa Zukie’s Stars Records in 1978.

Featuring a who’s who of the roots reggae community with top notch contributions from the likes of Sly & Robbie, Earl Chinna Smith, Don Drummond Jr., Bingy Bunny (Roots Radics) and more.

Recorded at the almighty Black Ark and mixed at Tubby’s. Produced and Arranged by Tappa Zukie.

Track List:

A1. Funeral
A2. Bosrah
A3. Heaven Is My Roof
A4. Slave Master (extended)
A5. Go Down In Silence

B1. Gold Diver
B2. Go To School
B3. Daniel
B4. Just One Way
B5. Jah Jah Bird