Madness - The Dangerman Sessions Vinyl LP

Madness - The Dangerman Sessions Vinyl LP

Regular price
Regular price
Out of Stock
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released 16/09/22

The Dangermen Sessions is the eight studio album from Madness. Originally released in August 2005, the album consists of cover versions of reggae and ska tracks such as Prince Buster’s ‘Girl Why Don’t You’ and Desmond Dekker & the Aces ‘Israelites’, alongside ska covers of tracks including The Supremes ‘You Keep Me Hanging On’ and The Kinks ‘Lola’. It reached No.11 in the UK chart, which at the time was the band’s highest chart position in the UK since 1984’s Keep Moving. This new reissue features exclusive liner notes containing in-depth interviews with band members Chrissyboy Foreman, Mike Barson and Mark Bedford

 A1                        This Is Where   

A2                        Girl Why Don't You?      

A3                        Shame & Scandal           

A4                        I Chase The Devil AKA Ironshirt 

A5                        Taller Than You Are       

A6                        You Keep Me Hanging On           

A7                        Dangermen AKA High Wire        

 B1                        Israelites           

B2                        John Jones        

B3                        Lola      

B4                        You'll Lose A Good Thing            

B5                        Rain     

B6                        So Much Trouble In The World