Jethro Tull - Broadsword & The Beast (Steve Wilson Re-mastered) Vinyl LP

Jethro Tull - Broadsword & The Beast (Steve Wilson Re-mastered) Vinyl LP

Regular price
Regular price
Currently unavailable
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Expected release 24/11/23

Side 1

1) Beastie

2) Clasp

3)Fallen On Hard Times

4) Flying Colours

5) Slow Marching Band


Side 2

1) Broadsword

2) Pussy Willow

3) Watching Me, Watching You

4) Seal Driver

5) Cheerio

Jethro Tull’s 1982 album ‘The Broadsword and the Beast’ was recently celebrated in brand-new 40th anniversary packages (‘The Vinyl Edition’ and ‘The Monster Edition’). This 1LP features Steven Wilson remixes of original album track listing with a 28-page booklet.

‘The Broadsword and the Beast’ is the 14th studio album by Jethro Tull, released on 10 April 1982 and according to Ian Anderson in the liner notes of the remastered CD, contains some of Jethro Tull’s best music. This album's masterful storytelling, accompanied by Ian Anderson's unmistakable flute melodies, garnered critical acclaim and has become a fan favourite over the years. The album mixes electronic sound, provided by Peter-John Vettese (a characteristic that would be explored further on the next album Under Wraps) with acoustic instruments.

‘The Broadsword and the Beast’ is a cross between the synthesiser sound of the 1980s and the folk-influenced style that Tull had in the previous decade.