Frankie And The Witch Fingers - Data Doom Clear Sea Black Vinyl LP

Frankie And The Witch Fingers - Data Doom Clear Sea Black Vinyl LP

Regular price
Regular price
Out of Stock
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Expected release 01/09/23

1. Empire 

2. Burn Me Down 

3. Electricide 

4. Syster System 

5. Weird Dog 

6. Doom Boom 

7. Futurephobic 

8. Mild Davis 

9. Political Cannibalism

Long festering on the West Coast, Frankie and the Witch Fingers have carved out a niche that’s equal parts molten tar pit teardown and end-stage anxious careen. As they wind out of the stoned-ape psychedelics of their 2020 opus Monsters Eating People Eating Monsters… their sound, over a series of singles, has begun to thicken and throb. It’s coalesced into a darker strain that ingests the explosive impulses of R&B, the rhythmic insistence of 70’s German Progressives, and the elasticity of funk fusionists alike. They weld their arsenal of influences to a chassis of nail-bitten bombast. On the upcoming Data Doom the band hurtles the listener head first into the wood-chipper of technological dystopia, systemic rot, creeping fascism, the military-industrial profit mill, and a near-constant erosion of humanity that peels away the soul bit by bit. With a fuse lit by these modern-day monstrosities the band seeks to find salvation through a thousand watt wake-up of rock n’ roll exfoliation.