Fairuz - Kifak Inta Vinyl LP

Fairuz - Kifak Inta Vinyl LP

Regular price
Regular price
Out of Stock
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Expected release 04/11

Wewantsounds is delighted to reissue Fairuz's classic album 'Kifak Inta' produced by her son Ziad Rahbani in the late 80's and only released on cassette and CD in 1991. Composed and arranged by Rahbani, who had already produced

'Wahdon' (1979) and 'Maarifti Feek' (1987), 'Kifak Inta' features his usual blend of jazz, funk and Arabic music, spiced up with Brazilian infuences serving Fairuz's beautiful voice.

The album successfully pursue the path that made 'Wahdon' and 'Maarifti Feek' such in- demand albums, modernising the sound of the Lebanese Diva withn contemporary arrangements. It is the frst time 'Kifak Inta' is released on vinyl, retaining the original cassette artwork. The album - curated by Mario Choueiry from Institut du Monde Arabe (Paris), who also wrote the liner notes (in French &

English) - has been newly remastered by Colorsound Studio in Paris.


1. Farewell Song

2. You Can Forget

3. Ouverture 87

4. Ya Leili Leili Leili

5. Reprise

6. Prova

7. Kifak Inta (How Are You?)

8. Dia' Anou

9. Something Is Happening

10.Indi Thika Fik

11. It's Not A Problem