Echo And The Bunnymen - Heaven Up Here Vinyl LP

Echo And The Bunnymen - Heaven Up Here Vinyl LP

Regular price
Regular price
Out of Stock
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Scheduled release 22/10/21 Originally released 1981

Released on black vinyl.

Following the release of their debut album Crocodiles and the subsequent EP Shine So Hard, Echo & The Bunnymen returned with their second studio album Heaven Up Here. The album spawned the single A Promise as well as Over The Wall in Australia. The album artwork was shot by frequent collaborator Brian Griffin, on a beach in the South Wales town of Porthcawl and won the Best Dressed LP at the 1981 NME Awards. 

Seen as a darker album to their debut Crocodiles, the album was well-received by fans and press alike, cementing their cult status in the UK. Heaven Up Here went on to peak at #10 in the UK album charts, being certified Gold in the process, as well as being the band’s first album to chart in the USA. It won the 1981 NME Best Album award and ranks amongst Rolling Stone’s 500 greatest albums of all time.

Side A

 1. Show Of Strength

2. With A Hip

3. Over The Wall

4. It Was A Pleasure

5. A Promise

Side B

1. Heaven Up Here

2. The Disease

3. All My Colours

4. No Dark Things

5. Turquoise Days

6. All I Want