Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You Ltd indies Pink Vinyl LP

Bonnie 'Prince' Billy - Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You Ltd indies Pink Vinyl LP

Regular price
Regular price
Currently unavailable
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Expected in 11/08/23

Billy’s Back!

People, let’s talk about an album. Bonnie Prince Billy has made a number of them, and heard a bunch more in his time of knowing. He’s found them hewn from moments, admired them as small and accountable – the communication of music in emotion, release and catharsis, to edify, to entertain, in two sides and less than an hour.

Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You (due August 11th via Domino) presents simply – an album made as it was meant to be heard, in a room. The sound of people together – a sound we’d so recently feared that we’d lost – playing, communing, strings and wood and keys and voices singing. KSWDY presents simply, and is sung along easily and happily with in time BUT --is it family portrait or fairy tale? How does it think the world was made, and will end?

Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You was recorded in Louisville by Nick Roeder, featuring Sara Louise Callaway on violin, Kendall Carter on keys, Elisabeth Fuchsia on viola and violin, Dave Howard on Mandolin, Drew Miller on saxophone and Dane Waters’ voice. The presence of so many local players and music educators in the band lends not only to a flow of moments so fluidly encompassing of a wide range of musics from classical to Japanese acid folk and elsewhere, but perhaps even more importantly, to the sense of community, heredity and the triumph of inheritance that is the marrow and life blood of this music.



  1. Like It Or Not
  2. Behold! Be Held!
  3. Bananas
  4. Blood Of The Wine
  5. Sing Them Down Together
  6. Kentucky Is Water
  7. Willow, Pine and Oak
  8. Trees Of Hell
  9. Rise And Rule (She Was Born In Honolulu)
  10. Queens Of Sorrow
  11. Crazy Blue Bells
  12. Good Morning, Popocatépetl