ROYAL TRUX - Royal Trux - 1 LP  [RSD 2024]

ROYAL TRUX - Royal Trux - 1 LP [RSD 2024]

税込 配送料は購入手続き時に計算されます。

This product is a Record Store Day title and not available to pre-order.
Available to buy in-store from 8am on Saturday, 20/04/2024 (Record Store Day).
Any remaining copies will be available to buy online from 8pm on Monday 22/04/2024.


Deluxe freshly remastered edition of Royal Trux’s seminal debut album, originally released on their own Royal Records label in 1988.

Fierce and uncompromising, this long overdue re-issue comes with rejuvenated artwork and brand-new liner notes. Formed in 1987 by Neil Hagerty (vocals, guitar), formerly of Pussy Galore, and his then girlfriend Jennifer Herrema (vocals), Royal Trux successfully dismantled alternative rock with a discordant guitar and time signatures akin to Miles Davis on an unholy mission circa ‘Bitches Brew’ or Manson strumming in his prison cell.

Often described as a garage rock act, Royal Trux were far more complex, an unravelling surge of ideas, influences, mangled theories and out-there meandering, setting the blueprint for lo-fi indie amid their intricate reflections on their self-destructive lifestyle. “Their music was wild and their lives even wilder.” The Guardian / “A chop-shop approach to pop history.” Pitchfork.

Track List:

A1 Bad Blood
A2 Incineration
A3 Strawberry Soda
A4 Hashish
A5 Sanction Smith
A6 Zero Dok
A7 Touch
A8 Bits And Spurs

B1 Esso Dame
B2 Sice I Bones
B3 Gold Dust
B4 Jesse James
B5 Andersonville
B6 The Set Up
B7 Walking Machine
B8 Hawk'n Around