THE LEMONHEADS - The Hotel Sessions - 1 LP  [RSD 2024]

THE LEMONHEADS - The Hotel Sessions - 1 LP [RSD 2024]

Precio habitual
Precio de venta
Precio habitual
Precio unitario
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

This product is a Record Store Day title and not available to pre-order.
Available to buy in-store from 8am on Saturday, 20/04/2024 (Record Store Day).
Any remaining copies will be available to buy online from 8pm on Monday 22/04/2024.


First ever re-issue of Evan Dando's ‘The Hotel Sessions’, recorded in 1992, the sessions document the writing process that preceded the band's game changing 'Come On Feel...' record.

Recorded one Sunday evening in a Bondi Beach hotel, the collection an intimate insight into Dando’s songwriting with each song introduced with a personal commentary, a voyeuristic romp into his thought process.

Featuring 14 songs, ‘The Hotel Sessions’ is filled with insider secrets, names are dropped, situations re-counted and dope smoke fills the air.

“These tunes might actually have more charm in this woozy setting. You can almost hear the rumpled sheets and bad painting on the wall.” Pitchfork

“A tantalizing record giving brief, cracked insights into Dando’s ideas.” The Line Of Best Fit.

Track List:

A1 Big Gay Heart
A2 Great Big No
A3 Paid to Smile
A4 It's About Time
A5 Style
A6 I'll do it Anyway
A7 Rest Assured

B1 You Can't Take it With You
B2 Down About It
B3 Into Your Arms
B4 Superhero
B5 And So The Story Goes
B6 Being Around
B7 You Can Take it With you (prt. 1)