Mull Historical Society - Us Vinyl 2LP

Mull Historical Society - Us Vinyl 2LP

Precio habitual
Precio de venta
Precio habitual
Precio unitario
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

Expected release 24/02/23


1. The Final Arrears

2. Am I Wrong

3. Oh Mother

4. Asylum


1. Live Like The Automatics

2. Don’t Take Your Love Away From Me

3. Minister For Genetics & Insurance M.P.


1. 5 More Minutes

2. Gravity

3. The Supermarket Strikes Back


1. Clones

2. Her Is You

3. Us

4. Whiting Of The People

The follow-up to Mull Historical Society’s break-through debut album Loss was the band’s

acclaimed second album, Us. Upon release, Us landed in the UK Top 20 and included follow-up

song to Barcode Bypass, called The Supermarket Strikes Back, and the immense The Final Arrears

#19 single, dubbed ‘exactly 3 minutes of pop perfection’ by Mark Radcliffe. Once again MacIntyre

also took on production duties.

• When Colin MacIntyre’s debut Mull Historical Society single ‘Barcode Bypass’ (Rough Trade) was

named NME’s Debut Single of the Year in 2000, and then received its first daytime airplay (all 7

minutes of it) on Radio 1 on Jo Whiley’s show, it was clear a truly original song-writing talent had

emerged as if fully formed — and from the unlikely Atlantic outpost of the isle of Mull, in the

Scottish Hebrides (population of 2,500 people, 28,234 sheep).

• Named after a genuine society, dedicated to the preservation of tradition on the bands home

island, Mull sit somewhere in the valley between the Flaming Lips, Super Furry Animals and Beta


• Reissued for the first time since its original release, Us has been remastered by Phil Kinrade at

Alchemy Mastering and is presented here as a 2LP, gatefold sleeve to match the original.