Motorhead - The Lost Tapes Vol. 3: Live in Malmo 2000 Green Vinyl 2LP

Motorhead - The Lost Tapes Vol. 3: Live in Malmo 2000 Green Vinyl 2LP

Precio habitual
Precio de venta
Precio habitual
Precio unitario
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

Expected release 25/11/22

Live at KB Hallen, Malmö, Sweden - 17th November 2000.

 Side A

  1. We Are Motörhead
  2. Bomber
  3. No Class
  4. I’m So Bad (Baby I Don’t Care)
  5. Over Your Shoulder
  6. Civil War

 Side B

  1. Metropolis
  2. Shoot You In The Back
  3. God Save The Queen
  4. Born To Raise Hell
  5. Stay Out Of Jail
  6. Damage Case

 Side C

  1. Sacrifice
  2. Orgasmatron
  3. Lemmy Bass Solo
  4. Going To Brazil
  5. Broken

 Side D

  1. Iron Fist
  2. Killed By Death
  3. Ace Of Spades
  4. Overkill

Cassette tapes. Remember those? Those things with the dual spools and loads of wide brown plastic recording string that’d occasionally unravel and hang out of the shell, requiring a pencil and firm wrist to spin back into place?

Yeah, well, once upon a time, old-school sound systems contained cassette decks for the express purpose of recording shows, and these “cassette” things were a standard part of every tour.  Motörhead were certainly no exception, recording show after show. They contain gold, pure aural gold, and had for many years sat hundreds of feet underground in a small cave Lemmy owned, guarded by small, hairy centurions in Roman armor with small spears and bad attitudes. Only the magic password would release them, and thankfully, Lem had scribbled it down and left it inside an old sketch book for us (no, were won’t tell you the password, although it did have the words ’nie nie nie’  in it). There were loads of the dirty, dusty, greasy little buggers gathered, with the likes of Lyon, Liverpool, Hamburg and Chippenham (!!) scrawled in biro on the tiny labels alongside a date…and thus we are delighted to announce that this unique collection of live gems will now be heard by the world, via carefully digitized transfers, in a new series titled The Löst Tapes.

 Volume three has been hand-picked by the increasingly deaf, but well-meaning (and hydrated!) Motörhead team, along with surviving members Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee, and sees the trio play a monstrous live set from the ‘We Are Motörhead’ album tour, recorded at KB Hallen, Malmö, Sweden on 17th November 2000.