Joni Mitchell - At Newport (2022)  Vinyl 2LP
Joni Mitchell - At Newport (2022)  Vinyl 2LP
  • Cargar imagen en el visor de la galería, Joni Mitchell - At Newport (2022)  Vinyl 2LP
  • Cargar imagen en el visor de la galería, Joni Mitchell - At Newport (2022)  Vinyl 2LP

Joni Mitchell - At Newport (2022) Vinyl 2LP

Precio habitual
Precio de venta
Precio habitual
Precio unitario
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

Expected release 23/06/23

LP 1

Side A

  1. Introduction by Brandi Carlile
  2. Big Yellow Taxi
  3. A Case of You
  4. Amelia

Side B

  1. Both Sides Now
  2. Just Like This Train
  3. Summertime

LP 2

Side A

  1. Carey
  2. Help Me
  3. Come in From the Cold

Side B

  1. Shine
  2. The Circle Game

Joni Mitchell stunned the Newport Folk Festival audience last summer when she gave a surprise performance – her first in 20 years – delivering a heartfelt set filled with some of her greatest songs. Mitchell’s triumphant return to the stage on 24th July, 2022, will be featured on a new live album, AT NEWPORT. Produced by close collaborator Brandi Carlile, along with Mitchell.

 Mitchell was joined on stage at the Newport Folk Festival by a star-studded band led by Carlile, the 9x GRAMMY®-winning singer/songwriter. Other performers included Carlile’s bandmates Phil and Tim Hanseroth, Wynonna Judd, Marcus Mumford, Celisse, Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig of Lucius, Taylor Goldsmith of Dawes, and more.

 Mitchell delighted the audience, blending her voice with the other singers on stage on classics like “Big Yellow Taxi,” “A Case Of You,” and “Both Sides Now.” For good measure, she even flashed her guitar prowess, playing a solo instrumental version of “Just Like This Train.”

 In his liner notes for AT NEWPORT, Cameron Crowe writes about Mitchell’s arduous and miraculous recovery from a life-threatening brain aneurysm in 2015, that led to her emotional return at Newport.

“Mitchell emerged from the side of the stage, swaying smoothly, in fine summer-style with beret and sunglasses. Her good-natured mood instantly set the tone. This performance would be an intimate gathering of friends, not unlike the Joni Jams she’d been hosting in her own living room over the last few years of recovery. Smiling broadly, Mitchell made her surprise appearance, taking her on-stage seat alongside Carlile. Within minutes, the news had rocketed around the globe. Mitchell was back, sparkling with enthusiasm, delivering a tender and passionate set of 13 songs, ending with a joyful sing-along of ‘The Circle Game.’”

Joni Mitchell: vocals, guitar on “Just Like This Train” • Brandi Carlile: vocals (courtesy of Elektra Records) • Phil Hanseroth: bass, backing vocals (courtesy of Elektra Records) • Tim Hanseroth: guitar, dulcimer, backing vocals (courtesy of Elektra Records) • Lucius – Jess Wolfe & Holly Laessig: featured vocals on “Big Yellow Taxi,” backing vocals (courtesy of Mom+Pop) • Taylor Goldsmith: guitar, featured vocals on “Come In From The Cold” & “Amelia,” backing vocals • Celisse: guitar, featured vocals on “Help Me,” backing vocals • Ben Lusher: piano • Blake Mills: guitar, backing vocals (courtesy of A New Deal Records/Verve Records) • Marcus Mumford: percussion, featured vocals on “A Case Of You,” backing vocals (courtesy of Capitol Records) • Josh Neumann: cello • Allison Russell: clarinet, backing vocals (courtesy of Fantasy Records) • Rick Whitfield: guitar, backing vocals • Matt Chamberlain: additional percussionGroup Vocals: Wynonna Judd (courtesy of ANTI Records) • Shooter Jennings • Kyleen King • SistaStrings — Monique Ross & Chauntee Ross • Jay Carlile • Marcy Gensic • Sauchuen Yu