Gong - Angel's Egg Half Speed Master Vinyl LP RSD 2023

Gong - Angel's Egg Half Speed Master Vinyl LP RSD 2023

Precio habitual
Precio de venta
Precio habitual
Precio unitario
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

Expected release 22 04 23

"50th Anniversary - Abbey Road Half Speed Master by Miles Showell cut using the 2018 96k24bit files. 

The 180gram black vinyl is housed in a gatefold sleeve and comes complete with a replica of the original 16-page “Blue Book” of lyrics and drawings plus an Abbey Road Certificate and Obi. 

Recorded in August 1973 at Pavillon Du Hay, Sens, France on the Manor Mobile (24 Track) 

Produced by Gong and Simon Heyworth 

Engineered by Simon Hayworth 

Remastered in 2018 from the original Virgin analogue masters by Simon Heyworth 

Released on Virgin Records in 1973, ‘Angel’s Egg’ was Gong’s 4th album and 2nd in their ‘Radio Gnome Invisible Trilogy’.

It features Gilli Smyth aka Shakti Yoni on vocals / ‘Space Whisper’ and was the first Gong album to feature Steve Hillage as a full-time band member.

Contains such fan favourites as “Other Side of The Sky”, “Flute Salad”, Oily Way” and “I Never Glid Before”.

Line Up & Down:

Gilli Smyth aka Shalti Yoni: Vocals ( Spacewhispers) 

Daevid Allen aka Dingo Virgin: Guitar, Vocals

Steve Hillage aka Submarine Captain Hillage: Guitars 

Mike Howlett aka T. Being esq: Bass

Tim Blake aka Hi T. Moonweed: Synthesizer, Vocals

Didier Malherbe aka Bloomdido Bad de Grass: Flute, Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Sax, Backing Vocals

Mirielle Bauer aka Mirielle de Strasbourg: Glockenspiel 

Pierre Moerlen aka Pierre de Strasbourg: Drums, Marimba, Vibraphone 


01: Other Side Of The Sky (7:32)

02: Sold To The Highest Buddha ( 4:27)

03: Castle In The Clouds (1:13) 

04: Prostitute Poem (4:52) 

05: Givin’ My Luv To You (0:47)

06: Selene (3:38)


01: Flute Salad (2:09)

02: Oily Way (3:37)

03: Outer Temple (1:09)

04: Inner Temple (2:34)

05: Percolations (0:46)

06: Love Is How Y Make It (3:28)

07: I NEVER Glid Before (5:37)

08: Eat That Phone Book Coda (3:09)"