FUN BOY THREE - Extended - 2 LP - Black Vinyl  [RSD 2024]

FUN BOY THREE - Extended - 2 LP - Black Vinyl [RSD 2024]

Precio habitual
Precio de venta
Precio habitual
Precio unitario
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

This product is a Record Store Day title and not available to pre-order.
Available to buy in-store from 8am on Saturday, 20/04/2024 (Record Store Day).
Any remaining copies will be available to buy online from 8pm on Monday 22/04/2024.


RSD Exclusive: A new compilation collecting all of the bands Extended 12" Remixes.

This RSD Edition bring together all the original extended remixes, remastered for the first time, a one time pressing on The Vinyl Factory's 'Eco-Jazz Recycled Vinyl'

Fun Boy Three formed in the summer of 1981 when Terry Hall, Lynval Golding and Neville Staples broke away from The Specials. The band quickly hit the UK top 40 charts with their debut single, 'The Lunatics (Have Taken Over The Asylum). This was followed in early '82 by two UK Top 10 singles with Bananarama, 'T'Aint What You Do (It's The Way That You Do It)' and 'Really Saying Something'.

A further 7 singles (Summertime, The Tunnel of Love, Our Lips Are Sealed etc.) and two albums, The Fun Boy Three (1982) and Waiting (1983), the later produced by Talking Heads front man, David Byrne, were released before calling it a day in the Summer of 1983.

Track List:

Tell Me Why [Dub Mix]
T'aint What You Do...
Just Do It [Extended Version]
The Funrama Theme [Extended Version]
Really Saying Something [Extended Version]
The Telephone Always Rings [Extended Version]
The Alibi (The Station's Full of Pipes) [Extended Version]
Summertime [Extended Version]
The More I See (The Less I Believe) [Parts 1 & 2]
Our Lips Are Sealed [Special Remix Version]
The Pressure of Life [U.S. Club Remix]