David Sylvian - Manafon Vinyl 2LP

David Sylvian - Manafon Vinyl 2LP

Precio habitual
Precio de venta
Precio habitual
Precio unitario
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

First released 2009

Expected re-issue 02/09/22

Originall released David Sylvian describes his 2nd solo album for his own Samadhisound label as being: “A modern kind of chamber music. Intimate, dynamic, emotive, democratic, economical”.

Recorded in London, Vienna and Tokyo, the 8 songs and 1 instrumental on ‘Manafon’ bring together “the world’s leading improvisors, and innovators, artists who explore free improvisation, space-specific performance and live electronics” including Evan Parker, Keith Rowe, Christian Fennesz, Sachiko M, Otomo Yoshihide, John Tilbury and members of Polwechsel.


Side A 

Small Gods (5:49) 

The Rabbit Skinner (4:42) 

Random Acts if Senseless Violence (7:06) 

Side B 

The Greatest Living Englishman (10:55) 

125 Spheres (0:29) 



Side C 

Snow White in Appalachia (6:36) 

Emily Dickinson (6:25) 

The Department of Dead Letters (2:26) 


Side D 

Manafon (5:23) 

Random Acts of Senseless Violence – Dai Fujikura Remix (6:24)